The most frequently-used databases
A multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. If you're looking for background info on a topic, here is a great place to start!
A multi-disciplinary database that covers over 50 different disciplines/subject areas and contains over 1000 academic journal articles, photographs, editorials, and reviews.
To create a free NYTimes.com account, go to their site using this link and click on "Create an account" using your school email address. Check your email inbox for the confirmation message. Click on the link in your confirmation message to validate your email address.
ProQuest gives us access to several academic sources, including books and journal articles. It covers many subjects, including history + political science, literature, and science.
200,000 academic and scholarly e-books in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers; an excellent resource for College Prep projects. Create your own login on the ProQuest website.
Access to the daily edition of the Washington Post. You must be on campus to use this resource.
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Explore and stay informed on local, national, and international topics, people, and events with information from credible, vetted U.S. and global news sources, including the San Francisco Chronicle and the South China Morning Post.
A dedicated resource that looks into the cultures, traditions, history, and lived experiences of various ethnic groups in the United States.
200,000 academic and scholarly e-books in multiple subjects from world-renowned publishers; an excellent resource for College Prep projects. Create your own login on the ProQuest website.
Search our e-book and audiobook collection! You can use Sora on your laptop, or you can download the mobile app.
