Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About The Bernhard Library
The Bernhard Library is a space for students to feed their curiosity, research their interests, find books to read for pleasure, and study with their friends.
Sora This link opens in a new window
Search our e-book collection! You can use Sora on your laptop, or you can download the mobile app.
Race and Belonging @ CPS
For information about race/ethnicity as it pertains to our larger society as well as within our CPS community, please see this LibGuide.
ProQuest This link opens in a new window
ProQuest gives us access to several academic titles, including books and journal articles. It covers a large range of subjects, including history + political science, literature, and science.
Flipster This link opens in a new window
With Flipster, you can access several digital magazines.
We subscribe to many databases to help support your learning and research! You can find all of them on your A-Z Databases page. To get full access to the site, you must be logged in to our proxy server. Find those credentials here.
See some of our suggestions below!
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. If you're looking for background info on a topic, here is a great place to start!
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database that covers over 50 different disciplines/subject areas and contains over 1000 academic journal articles, photographs, editorials, and reviews.
The New York Times This link opens in a new window
Use this link if you've already created an account/redeemed your school pass!
New York Times: Create an Account This link opens in a new window
To create a free NYTimes.com account, go to their site using this link and click on "Create an account", using your school email address. Check your email inbox for the confirmation message. Click on the link in your confirmation message to validate your email address.
Oxford Reference Online This link opens in a new window
A large database of 100+ items, including dictionary entries, language reference, and subject reference works published by Oxford University Press.
Access World News This link opens in a new window
Features reliable, credible information from a wide variety of international, national, and local newspapers.
The College Preparatory School Library