Worlds of Change at Harvard Library
Collection of digitized archival documents and manuscripts related to 17th- and 18th-century North America
Digital Public Library of America
Digital Public Library of America - Primary Source Sets
Extensive collection of images and texts from libraries and archives around the U.S.
Full-text access to various periods and historical subjects
Access to more than 6 million digitized objects from their collections--includes materials from ancient art to modern audiovisual materials
Library of Congress Digital Collections
An extensive database of various digitized collections from the Library of Congress. They have collections on sheet music like the "Amazing Grace" and "America Singing: Nineteenth-Century Song Sheets" collection to the "Clara Barton Papers" collection
Includes over 7,500 entries from the Encyclopedia of African American History (1619-1895), African American National Biography, Africana, Concise Oxford Companion to African American Literature, and Black Women in America. Also features images, source documents and special commentaries.
Drawing on the 70,000 documents in the Gilder Lehrman Collection and an extensive network of eminent historians, the Institute provides teachers, students, and the general public with direct access to unique primary source materials.
Digital archive of The Atlanta Daily World ranging from 1931-2003.
Content 1985-present available via separate subscription.
An archival collection of The Guardian & The Observer ranging from 1791-2003.
Access to historic NYT publications ranging from 1851-2013.
Access to Washington Post articles published between 1877-2006.